Back to Find a Doctor

Myra E. Rose, MD, FACP

Dr. Myra Rose, MD is a Medical Oncology Specialist in Atlanta and has more than 46 years of experience in the medical field. Dr. Rose’s primary area of interest is in general clinical Hematology-Oncology. She has been a valued faculty member and a driving force in the Department of Internal Medicine at Morehouse School of Medicine since 1985. Dr. Rose received her medical degree from Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA

Specialties

  • Medical Oncology
  • Internal Medicine

Board Certifications

  • ABMS Internal Medicine

Fellowships

  • Emory University School of Medicine

Affiliations

  • Morehouse

Education & Training

  • Medical School: Tufts University School of Medicine
  • Internship: Washington Hospital Center
  • Residency: Washington Hospital Center

Honors & Awards

2013: Annual Myra E. Rose Humanism in Medicine Lectureship

2010: Dean's Outstanding Leadership Award

2007: The Leonard Tow Humanism Award

Publications

Seven Sisters and a Brother Friendship, Resistance, and Untold Truths Behind Black Student Activism in the 1960s (African American Author, For Fans of Bryan Stevenson or A Drop of Midnight) Authors: Joyce Frisby Baynes, Harold S Buchanan, Jannette O. Domingo, Marilyn J. Holifield, Aundrea White Kelley, Marilyn Holifield, Myra E. Rose, Marilyn Allman Maye, Bridget Van Gronigen Warren